Location: Places >> Europe >> Austria >> Vienna - Wien - Vienne - Bec - Vieden >> appartement or room -> find your home in Vienna
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

flatshare for a few weeks
Posted March 29th, 2013 - 11:44 pm by from Vienna, Austria (Permalink)
I offer space in my flat to a friendly, cheerful, trustworthy, reliable and openminded person, who can arrange with living with a 6 years old child. For at least 2 weeks or so - we're not a hotel. And, it is not ment as a purpose flatshare.

What is it about for me:
gain new impressions, exchange of minds, views, ideas... experience how it could feel living in a real flatshare (our long-term wish, perhaps).

You get:
a place to stay, new experiences, an idea of living with a 6 year old child (1st year of primary school), and, if needed, support in your matters (translation or so).

Age 25-35, easy going and uncomplicated.

The flat is in the 10th district, close to Quellenplatz. Public access tram 6, O, 67. 7 minutes by feet to the U1. The flat consists of an entrance hall, a large kitchen, bathroom, toilet and 2 large single rooms. We can offer you one of them.

To give you an idea of our schedule:
We get up at about 6:30, then bathroom, breakfast, and leave home at 7:20. Mostly I come back for lunch or anytime in between, cook/eat something and go at 16:30 to pick up my daughter from school. We are back at about 17:45, then cook, eat, laugh and fool around... At 19:00 she starts getting ready to sleep. She goes to bed at 19:20 and needs about 20 minutes to fall asleep - so it needs to be quiet for these 20 minutes. Once she is asleep, you can make usual noise - I wash dishes, go around tidying up... no problem.
I need to go sleep relatively early, cause I get up at 5am to prepare my things.
I do have 3 days+nights "child-free" for my personal things like meeting friends, going dancing or swimming. What I love most is traveling... going by feet... no matter how far... But that´s another matter. :)

So, this is all about it.

If you´re interested, contact me :)