Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> Pennsylvania >> Philadelphia >> Bucks-Mont 'Burbs
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Need a room in a houseshare/apt, or roommate
Posted August 20th, 2011 - 11:42 pm by from Doylestown, United States (Permalink)
Hey everyone,

I'm looking for a room in a house/apartment, or a roommate to find an apartment with. I'm coming home from Portland, Oregon right now. I'm friendly and laid back, I love the outdoors, art, yoga, and I teach at a Waldorf school. I can't really afford more than $400 because my loans are even more than that, but it's so hard to find something that cheap outside of the city. I work near Doylestown, so anywhere north of Philly would be great. If you know of anyone who has anything available or is also looking, please let me know! Thanks!

-Laura

Posted August 29th, 2011 - 3:38 am by from Sellersville, United States (Permalink)
Any luck?

Posted September 3rd, 2011 - 2:53 am by from Doylestown, United States (Permalink)
no luck )o; still looking...

Posted September 3rd, 2011 - 3:22 am by from Sellersville, United States (Permalink)
OK... well take a look at my profile (revnikk) and let me know what you think. I have a room available. It's purple :o) If you think it might be a good match, let's get together and chat!

Nicole

Posted September 5th, 2011 - 6:55 pm by from Asheville, United States (Permalink)
Dear Laura:
I have a room in my house in Norristown, which is maybe 30 to 45 minutes from Doylestown? It's $600, but that includes all utilities, internet access, free laundry, and stuff like cleaning supplies and toilet paper. We are a family with two teen girls and one friendly dog and one single guy in a big victorian house. The current roommate is moving out October 1. You share your floor (and bathroom)with one other person, my 18 year old daughter. If you are comiing earlier, we could rent you one of our guest rooms until Michael moves out. Let me know if you are interested.

Rebekah

Posted September 5th, 2011 - 6:57 pm by from Asheville, United States (Permalink)
Sorry, that didn't sound quite right. . . it's me and my husband, our two daughter's plus one single guy. :)