Location: Places >> South America >> Argentina >> Buenos Aires >> BA housemate search & flat sharing
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Double bed in a huge house located in Palermo!
Posted March 18th, 2013 - 5:46 pm by from Buenos Aires, Argentina (Permalink)
Hello there Couchsurfers,

I am looking for someone to replace me in my house in Palermo, as I leave on the 28th of May. The girl who we pay rent to (Jenn), is travelling for 3 months, so she would at least like to meet the person who wants to stay in the house before she leaves. She can be located on here also:

https://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=3H0E6N0


The room is located on the top floor of the house which contains:

• Double bed.
• Acclimatizer (keeps you cool in the heat!).
• Large wardrobe with lots of clothes space.
• Writing desk.
• Window with blackout blinds.
• Large body-length mirror.
• Lots of light.

The house is shared between myself, one French boy, a Finish girl, two English girls and an Argentinian girl (Jennifer). The house has three levels with some great exposed brickwork, a small patio, 2 bathrooms, a huge dining area with large sofas and a television. The kitchen, which is fully equipped, has very large with a gas stove, large oven and two sizeable refrigerators. We also have a large terrace where we usually have asados and is great to sunbathe on, as it is quite private. The house comes with two lovely English Bulldogs, (who are owned by Jen) Tita and Nona who are the most docile animals you will meet, and have such nice personalities.

The house itself is located two blocks away from Scalabrini Ortiz in a very chilled out part of Palermo, but it is only a few minutes walk away from all aspects of nightlife. It is close to Plaza Serrano and Plaza Armenia, which are famous for their shops, restaurants and bars, are just 10 minutes walk away. Nightclubs are located around 20 minutes walk away. Local amenities however, are within throwing distance:

• Laundromat.
• Convenience shop
• Greengrocers
• Off-License/Liquor Store
• Bakery
• Butchers
• Delicatessen
• Fishmongers.
• Spanish school (only 1 block away, great if you have school at 9am!)

There are several gyms close by, which vary in price but all are within 5 minutes walk. The closest subway station is Scalabrini Ortiz, which is a 15-minute walk. Alternatively, there is a bus stop located on the corner of our road with buses going to Retiro, 9 de Julio (where the Obelisk is located), Recoleta and more. If you have a car, there is on street parking and there is always space.

The room itself will be free from the 28th of May, so ideally this room would be great for anyone arriving at the beginning of June. The price of the rent is 600 US dollars per month, with two-months deposit required to secure the room.

Posted March 19th, 2013 - 12:54 am by from Buenos Aires, Argentina (Permalink)
I also forgot to say that the house comes with really fast Wi-Fi and a cleaning lady that costs 30 pesos per week.

If you're interested, send me a PM and I will be more than happy to send you some photos of the place.