Location: Places >> Europe >> Germany >> Berlin >> Jobs >> - JOBS IN & AROUND BERLIN
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for help to manage apartment when away
Posted December 26th, 2012 - 2:34 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
My husband and I have been completely nomadic for six years, but recently took a flat in Berlin. We still travel a lot for our work and are hoping to rent out our flat via CraigsList/AirBnB when we're away. We're looking for someone trustworthy to help us with management of our apartment next year - to meet people to give keys, clean afterwards/wash sheets, let us know if there are problems, etc. The flat is in Neukölln (near Boddinstrasse station), so it would be ideal to work with someone who lives nearby.

Payment would either be a % of income or a fixed fee per time.

Let us know if you're interested!

Posted December 27th, 2012 - 11:57 am from Berlin, Germany
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted December 27th, 2012 - 8:57 pm by from Abirim, Israel (Permalink)
Hello,
My name is Bar (female) I live in Harmann str, terminus. Nearly the flat
I'm interested in the work you propose.
I am a positive and energetic, good with people! and I have experience with cleaning
I am a professional dancer and now i am studying German, but my schedule is very flexible.

i speak English, Spanish and Hebrew

If it can fit you, contact me
Greetings

Bar
bar0706@gamil.com
0162-560-2952

Posted January 1st, 2013 - 11:31 pm by from A Coruna, Spain (Permalink)
Hello, my boyfriend and I are living in Berlin, since my work is from home I got free time to take care of this stuff. Between both we speak German, Spanish, English and Portuguese and I got wide experience like host in air B&B (you can also check my profile there) so, your job offer sounds really cool

Posted January 10th, 2013 - 12:25 am by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Dear Audrey & Dan,
Dear Audrey & Dan,

I just read your post and would like to offer you my help with the apartment. I´m a sociologist/yoga teacher, so I have experience working with people, managing things, and cleaning (though mostly yoga studios)...

I´m Venezuelan, thus I speak Spanish, but I'm also nearly fluent in Portuguese, have a high level of English, and speak German on account of living in Germany for the past 3 years. I have been in contact with many nationalities, as I have lived in Lebanon, Germany, and India, and furthermore have experience working with people from all over the world, as my job requires me to.

Currently, I work over the internet as a free-lance project assistant for a small company based in Frankfurt, AMBERO Consulting (I have my own schedule and don't work more than 20 hours per week). On the other hand, I teach yoga, but have not started teaching in Berlin yet, on account of moving here only three months ago. Previously, I worked at Sakti Yoga in Frankfurt (where I was a teacher and assistant yogi) and I have also worked in YOMA and the Vinya Loft, two yoga studios located in Bremen.

I live in Neukölln, with my boyfriend, Nicholas (from Chicago), am pretty flexible concerning time, and am also quite mobile with my bike and public transportation.

Why would I benefit from the job? I enjoy meeting and working with new people and I dream of running some kind of a social/environmentally-friendly bed and breakfast in the future. Thus, I think it would be a great experience helping you out when you are away.

Hope to hear from you soon!
Regards,
Esther