Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Room for rent - Single or couple - Eastern Suburbs
Posted November 9th, 2012 - 10:59 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hello!! We have our lovely room which has just become available to rent. It is a double bed with wardrobe and carpet. We have been renting out to travelers for about 6 months for short stays.

It is in Ringwood, which is a suburb in the East of the city. We are a Zone 2, and are about 40 min from the city. I travel to the city everyday for work.

We are right next to public transport, both train and bus station.

We are a good spot for someone new to the city, who is in the process of finding a job and finding a place closer to the city that they like and is affordable.

We can have either single or double. Single $130 per week, Couples for $200 a week. Includes all bills (internet included) and toilet paper, cleaning supplies and washing detergent.

Please let me know if you are interested. We also have a labradoodle dog who is the friendliest in the world. We have couch surfers a few times a month stay in our 3rd room.

Cheers
Elisa
0430978620

Posted November 12th, 2012 - 5:06 am by from San Francisco, United States (Permalink)
Hey that's kiki from Hong Kong.
Hm..I would like to start stay the medium of Dec til next year.
I have been in Mel last year,I really like it and gonna back and find a job here.
But I still don't know which day I will be back.
Would u like to send me a bit more your house photos?
Thanks a lot!All the best!

Kiki

Posted November 13th, 2012 - 8:07 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi kiki,
At this time we already have someone in the room. The room is only available until end of Jan, maybe early Feb, as we are changing the room into a baby room, as I am due in March.
I'll let you know if it is available in Dec, but I dont think this is what you are looking for.
Cheers
Elisa