Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Room available in Fitzroy North (08.01.-01.03.13)
Posted November 19th, 2012 - 11:27 pm by from Nairobi, Kenya (Permalink)
Hi everyone!
Since I will be travelling for two month before the new semester begins, I'll be renting out my room in a shared house in Fitzroy North.
The location is absolutely amazing (public transport, garden, grocery stores, cafes, etc).
It's a big house, which you will share with 2 guys and one girl (females prefered). We're all in our mid-/late-twenties.
The room has a queen-size mattress and a clothing rack to put your stuff on, but feel free to put whatever you like inside.
Rent will be $180/week plus bills, which will probably add up to $80 for the entire 2 months.
If you have any further questions, feel free to ask!
Cheers,
Sarah

Posted November 19th, 2012 - 7:43 pm by from New Territories East, China (Permalink)
Hi Sarah,

Just saw your adv, as i am now having my working holiday here, which will end in early March. I am now staying in Glenhuntly and the contract will end in late Dec. Thus,I am looking for a room for 2 months, so the date sounds perfect for us.

I am a freelance travel writer from HK and now also working as a freelance writer for a Chinese publication in Sydney, so I want to move closer to the city.

If you have time on this weekend, shall we catch up for site inspection and see if everything works. Actually, i am free on weekdays too, anyway, please feel free to give me a call at 0478781420.

Cheers,

Janis




Posted November 20th, 2012 - 3:13 am from Auckland, New Zealand
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.