Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Big Bright Room in Funky Thornbury available now - 15 December! $135 p/w
Posted November 21st, 2012 - 12:58 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Heya

My awesome room is available NOW until mid December while traveling. Flexible dates!!

The house is in Plow Street Thornbury, We are 5 minutes from High Street (86 Tram), 10 mins to St Georges Road (112 Tram) and 5 mins from Thornbury Train Station! Around the corner is a Woolworths/Aldi, Funky Cafes, Restaurants, Gym, Yoga and great Health Food Shop! We are close to Thornbury Local, Thornbury Theater and Northcote Social Club as well as other awesome bars. It takes about 30 minutes to get into town by public transport.

Its a big room (enough for 2 people) has a queen size bed, couch, desk and dresser lots of windows and natural light. The house is huge and big backyard. Great for BBQ's and parties. We have a big loungeroom with a massive TV and gym equipment.and arguably the best shower in the world. My housemates are chillers and work during the week(2 guys aged 25 and 28 1 girl aged 23).

If your looking for a place during your stay in Melbourne or in between places during this period give my housemate Zahra a call on 0422262367 to check out the room ASAP! Come for a visit!! The room is ready to walk into today!!

P.S I'm not looking to make profit out of this but I need to make my rent, rather than leave an empty awesome room behind. :-) The rent is $135 per week, and the bills are very low.

Cheers, Emanuela