Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

160AUD a week, 10mins to the CBD, ready to move in tomorrow!
Posted November 21st, 2012 - 10:44 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Couch People of the world,
10 mins from Melbourne Central by train (Sydenham line) and costs AUD160 a week with everything included— hot hot water, unlimited internet, outside lounge room, bed, 70s charm, rice cooker, bathtub, bathtub fish-tank, desk, computer, blankets, etc.

See how close! Now, here is a map to the house with walking directions from the Train station: http://goo.gl/maps/5tP8M (10 Huntly St, Footscray)


I even have a bike you can use (though you might need to replace the tire) if you don't want to catch the train.
It is located on in Middle Footscray— between the 'cafe' suburb of Seddon, and the colourful, multicultural, Footscray.
There are 2 rooms, one with a double bed, and the other a single floor mattress (but with desk!).
Both rooms are available immediately (nov), and how long you stay is negotiable (weeks or months, lets talk!)
I am in Western Australia until the end of the year (riding a motorbike), but the other housemate, Dags will be working at a fruit and veg shop (500m away), all summer so fresh summer fruit around the house is guaranteed.
Email me and cc: Dags, (jgleschinski@gmail.com and danielseandaly@gmail.com) and lets figure something out.

Our creative concreted front yard.

-------------
More info
Footscray Food culture,
http://www.theage.com.au/entertainment/restaurants-and-bars/western-adventure-20120806-23p92.html
Fun Footscray fact,
Forty per cent of Footscray's residents were born outside Australia, hailing from 135 countries and speaking more than 80 languages. This incredible diversity has fostered a vital street culture like no other in Melbourne
Dag's fruit shop, Pompello

check https://www.facebook.com/pompellofruitshop to get and real idea of how amazing a place it really is :)