Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Couple looking for a place around Fitzroy/Carlton area !
Posted December 20th, 2012 - 9:45 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi there!

We are Sam and Amandine, an Australian/French couple looking for a new place to live after the end of the world! We are both 24, Amandine is a freelance children's books illustrator and a graphic designer. Sam is a psychology/philosophy student and a part time intern for a leadership company in the CBD.

We both love the Fitzroy/Carlton area, and think it would be awesome to live there, with possibly one or two housemates just as active and enthusiastic as we are.

We are looking for a big bedroom where we (ideally) could both have a workspace or a medium bedroom with a separate study. Other than that we are looking for a place that is clean with lots of natural light and not too far from the city. We have a bed and a desk and can get other furniture if necessary.

We have both lived in share houses before, and we are very social, open-minded people. We enjoy going out and having a drink with friends but also like our quiet time at home. We are not smokers and don't have any pets of our own, but if you do, we'll happily share the house with them.


Sam profile http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/sammckay/

Please send us a message or give us a call (Sam : 0430450964 / Amandine : 0420626681) if interested !

Cheers,
Sam and Amandine