Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

room available in North Melbourne from Feb!
Posted January 10th, 2013 - 1:54 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi all,

We have one bedroom available for rent in our apartment from the start of February.

It is a cosy, comfortable 2 bedroom apartment with cool, quirky decorations in a quiet and leafy street in North Melbourne. It is only a 2 minute walk to Errol street shops, 15 to the Vic Market and 25 minutes to the CBD. It has all the amenities of a normal home, it also has a beautiful courtyard for the summer days and nights. The location is unbeatable! It is secure and quiet but close to all the action.

The apartment has fast wi-fi, a rice cooker, omelette maker, coffee machine, outdoor bbq, large wardrobes, intercom system and is safe and secure.

Car parking space available.

You will be living with an easy going couple (my boyfriend and I) for the final 3 months of our contract then it will be yours if you wish!

Available from the 1st of Feb. Our lease expires on the 1st of May so you may have the choice of either moving out then as well or transferring the lease into your name (with the real estate agent's approval).

Please contact me on belinda.healy@gmail.com if you're interested

Pics here:

http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-view-details.html?adId=1008593552&uuid=500a8322-1683-4738-8bf1-8209c55c18be

Posted January 11th, 2013 - 1:04 am by from Hasselt, Belgium (Permalink)
Thanks a lot but I'm only looking to rent something 1 month or less. Looks like a nice place though. Good luck!

Posted January 11th, 2013 - 1:57 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
here's the link if the other one is not working

http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/north-melbourne/flatshare-houseshare/apartment-minutes-from-the-city-optional-lease-transfer-/1008593552

the price is $210 a week plus bills


Posted January 13th, 2013 - 6:01 am by from Derby, England (Permalink)
Hi Belinda,
I'd be interested in coming to have a look at your flat! Is the bedroom furnished? And is there a bond? I am looking for somewhere to stay from that time for around 3 months. If your interested, please inbox me and I will give you my number.
Thanks,
Zoe

Posted January 13th, 2013 - 7:42 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi again all -

I should have added that we can't accept 2 friends or a couple - the apartment is too small for 4 people unfortunately

The room is furnished and yes you will need to pay a small bond

We will be happy to meet people in the week beginning Jan 21st when I get back from China

Thanks!

Posted January 13th, 2013 - 1:45 pm by from Beijing, China (Permalink)
sounds great,$210 for two beds,

Are you in Beijing before back to Mel? I am a Chinese guy, plan, back to Mel in Feb, but not decide now,

If you want, we can have a lunch in Beijing,

and i only need one bed if I want, thanks

Posted January 14th, 2013 - 1:34 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi! I'm moving to Melbourne around 4th of February. Is the room still available? I'm interested!
Thanks!

Posted January 22nd, 2013 - 3:40 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
hi guys

the room is still available, we are showing it to people TODAY and TOMORROW

pls message me on 1412 322 349 or Rob on 0468 927 160 or email belinda.healy@gmail.com

thanks.

Posted March 12th, 2013 - 7:06 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
A room in this house is becoming available around the end of march for SHORT term rent (around 2 - 3 months)

All prices and details remain the same

You will be sharing with an English female

Contact Belinda.healy@gmail.com

Cheers!