Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Are you desperate to live in the CBD for under $600 per month!??!
Posted January 23rd, 2013 - 6:31 am by from Elmsford, United States (Permalink)
I say desperate because the situation is admittedly not ideal, in that you'd be sharing a queen bed with yours truly. But if you can convince yourself that it won't be that weird to share a big bed with a stranger (future friend!!), as I have, then continue reading!!

The flat is located one block from the Queen Victoria Market, few minutes on foot to about a dozen different tram lines to almost everywhere, as well as 10 minute walk to Melbourne Central train station (or 3 minutes via tram if you're lazy!).

Flatmates are all respectful and cool to hang out with from various international origins. Rent for the room is $1025 per month so $512.50 for each of us, plus water, electricity and Internet (varies but always under $600 total, if you're interested you can look at our past bills to get a sense of them).

Available from the second week of February. No minimum stay, no signing of lease necessary. Great shower head velocity, washer/dryer (with drying racks as well), air con for when it's unbearably hot (I try to discourage its being used too often), big screen tv with cable to connect to laptop (we dont have cable, but I reckon it'd be cheap to get the wire for free cable if you really want), fully furnished.

No gender preference, GLBTQ friendly. If I am anything, I am considerate and welcoming. But feel free to make your own judgements about me :).

Let me know if you're interested either here, email or phone, your call.

Cheers,
Nick
vinodole@yahoo.com
0402670217

Posted February 3rd, 2013 - 5:39 pm by from Elmsford, United States (Permalink)
Bump/summation...

Melbourbe CBD next to cheap awesome market!
Roughly $140 per week including bills!
Chill, clean, respectful, fully furnished room and flat with everything you need!
Share a spacious comfy queen bed with me! I shower regularly, am an easy-going politically-curious pacifist, and don't move an inch in my sleep. I don't sleep in or spend much time in bed, like to keep things tidy.

If you think it sounds strange, you're right. But, it's also awesome for all the reasons mentioned above, and more! Two comfy couches in very spacious lounge area! Decent book collection available to all flatmates!

If you're even a little bit curious pleas meet me and see the flat to see if you like it!!!!

Peace,
Nick