Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Friendly FT worker, climber, guitar player looking for room for 6 months or longer.
Posted January 29th, 2013 - 7:55 am by from Adelaide, Australia (Permalink)
Hi all,
Just moved to melbs and I'm looking for a place, preferably no more than 30mins cycle from southbank where I work for the ABC. Into music, playing guitar, rock climbing, kiting, learning to surf, hiking, riding bikes, learning to dance, language (I speak some spanish, used to speak Lao) not watching crap TV, good food - I'm vego but happy to live with non-vegos.

Keen to find people who like so be a bit social and want a home, not just somewhere to crash who'd be keen to share meals from time to time.

I'm definitely in town until the end of June, maybe longer if my contract gets extended. If you think I could work in your house, shoot me a message.

Flint

Posted January 30th, 2013 - 12:08 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hey Flint!

Not to seem like a creeper, but I was browsing the Melbourne housemate group and I saw your post and it caught my eye! I'm moving to Melbourne in a few weeks and looking for the same thing. I'm coming by myself from Korea, and as well am looking for a home and some good community rather than just a place to lay my head at night.

I'm into a lot of the same things as you are - just started climbing and love it, I'm a bike freak, vegetarian, and really into social justice. Let me know if you find something! I'd be definitely down to share, but also, if you wanna hang out sometime, I'll be needing to make friends :).

Cheers!

Posted January 30th, 2013 - 12:50 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
hello guys

i see your post it is great , i too looking for housemate and friends in melbourne i coming 13th Feb... I am From Italy... i think if we can look for shared flat together would be more easy and cheap find it... I am friendly polite clean guy and sometime good cooker :D... i too want learn Surf and i love Bike ...i will be in Melbourne for 4 months or more... i am not vegetarian but my sister is vegetarian so for me would be normal ...

cheers

Posted January 30th, 2013 - 1:57 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hey Gianfranco!

Sounds like a great idea. I'm coming around the same time, plus or minus a day. I'm going to be staying with a good buddy for the first bit, until I get my feet on the ground. I like the idea of getting some surfers together and sharing a house or something. Let's keep in touch and make it happen. :)

Posted January 30th, 2013 - 3:13 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
yes sure :)i looking for some flat now ... it is my email frizzo10@hotmail.it ...