Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

20 yr old woman looking for short or long term room
Posted January 30th, 2013 - 2:00 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hey, I'm looking for a place to live, preferably in Northern Melbourne but anywhere would be fine really.. I've just got a job waitressing, so I'm needing something fairly soon, around the second weekend of Febuary. Whether that be for a month while I try to find somewhere more permanent, or if we get along real well and decide I should stay for longer... :) I'm tidy, fairly quiet in the house (I'm down to party when the time is right though!) and have get irrational enjoyment out of doing dishes.

If we organise for a long term situation, I do have a cat, he is very friendly and beautiful. For a short term stay I have someone willing to look after him for a while, so I wouldn't be taking him with me at first :)

If you think you've got something to offer me, let's go for coffee or a drink, and see what happens! :)

Posted January 30th, 2013 - 10:40 am by from Utrecht, Netherlands (Permalink)
Hey, I might have a place for you in North Melbourne, Arden st. Would be a single furnished room (210 p.w.) close to city/tram etc.The house has one kitchen, one bathroom, a garden and living room.
Will be sharing the house with three other girls (Japanse, Dutch and French, all working/studying/doing an internship) and one guy who rents(and subrents) the house from the landlord.
The thing is that this guy should arrange someone but so far he hasn't been succesful, so i am happy to introduce you?
Normally they would prefer someone for long term, but I don't know how they think about a cat.. for short term I see no problem!

Posted January 31st, 2013 - 4:29 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
hi
i just read you massage. i cant offer you something permanent or one month like, but if you need 1-2 nights you can let me know there might be a couch for you.

all the best with the search...

ran

Posted January 31st, 2013 - 2:25 pm by from Irkutsk, Russia (Permalink)
Hi! I need a room with Internet for 1 person for 1 month 16.02-15.03 I'm going to study in Melbourne. Cheap, just clean and with bed) near the centre. Can you help?