Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Brunswick attic for rent $125 per week including bills!
Posted January 30th, 2013 - 3:45 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hello all,

Our attic is available for short-term rent (usually for a couple of months at a time) for $125 per week including bills. The house is in Brunswick, near Jewell Station off Sydney Rd. Five-minute walk to train, trams and shops, and about 15-20 minutes to the city by transport or bike.

The room is light and cosy, with a skylight, a single bed and a desk, and it's accessed by a ladder. It's small but very comfortable for one person (sorry, we can't take couples).

The house itself is lovely, with a big open kitchen/living area and a large bathroom. There are five other housemates in the house at the moment, all mostly 26-32 age range.

We are all keen travellers and we love having international travellers stay, so if you're interested please send me a private message and I'll get back to you asap.

Cheers!

Marleena

Posted January 30th, 2013 - 5:21 am from Melbourne, Australia
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted January 30th, 2013 - 5:44 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi Marleena,

I'm interested and have just sent you a PM.

Cheers,

Jeremy

Posted January 30th, 2013 - 9:19 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Hey Hey!

That sounds very good to me! :-)
I´m a 34 year old performer from Vienna, Austria and I intend to stay in Melbourne for a few more month (until beginning of June.
Is there a possibilty to see the room?
My mail adress: sandra.miklautz@gmx.at

*Warm Greetings, Sandra*

Posted January 31st, 2013 - 2:12 pm from Malmo, Sweden
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted February 1st, 2013 - 6:08 am by from Frederiksberg, Denmark (Permalink)
Heya,

Very interested :) send you a pm.

Cheers!

Posted February 1st, 2013 - 8:57 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi Marleena,

I'm currently on a 3 month work contract in Franklin St in the city and keen to move to the city as at the moment I'm in the regional Victoria and commuting. I lived in Brunswick for 4.5 years before I made my way overseas and can't wait to get back. Most of my friends are in that area and keep pleading with me to come back.

I'm working Mon-Fri so if you would like me to come around I can do so any night of the week. I'm 34 working for Virgin Australia, female, house trained, like to get to know my housemates and have a good time.

I can see that you've had a massive response and I don't have internet at home at the moment so if you want to call me my number is 0458 05 4741. Thanks a lot. Hope to hear from you soon.

Kylie

Posted February 2nd, 2013 - 12:12 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi... marlena... i send a message ... i´m interested in that place!

Posted February 4th, 2013 - 1:31 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi all,

Thanks for your interest in the attic, and sorry for the slow reply. I've been hit with a lot of private messages about the room, too, and it's been difficult keeping up with them all...

It looks like we have found someone to take the room, so I'll be deleting this post soon. I'm sorry we didn't get to meet you all.

Cheers,
Marleena