Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Short-term sublet in Brunswick 1st May - 17th June
Posted February 24th, 2013 - 2:31 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
I'm looking to sublet my fully furnished room in Brunswick while away in Europe. The room is available from 1st May - 17th June. It's a large room with ensuite, tv and lots of cupboard space. I live with two lovely housemates, Nicole (28) & Andrew (32). The house is on Nash St which is conveniently located between Lygon St and Sydney Rd. It's walking distance to heaps of great cafes and bars. You have trams 1 & 8 on Lygon St & tram 19 on Sydney Rd, Bus 508 on Blyth St and the Upfield train line a short walk away. It's a great area! There is heaps of non-permit free parking out front and you are welcome to use my bike also.

I am preferably looking for someone who would be interested in looking after my dog as part of the sub-lease. She is a lovely 6 yr old Dachshund named Lulu. She sleeps in her own bed but in my room. She obviously requires feeding and walking, so be great if you were a dog lover. All food costs for her would be covered by myself and you would have discounted rent to say thanks! I would just prefer this than having to put her in a kennel for 7 weeks.

If you or anyone you know is interested please contact me and we can talk conditions and dollars. If you're interested in sub-leasing the room but not looking after Lulu still contact me as i know its a bit of a long shot finding someone who would want to do that! Would also consider a couple for the room.

Thanks!
Sarah

Posted February 24th, 2013 - 12:11 pm by from Termoli, Italy (Permalink)
Hi Sarah, how are u?
I'm Sara from Italy. I'm interested in your post...but I'm still livind in Italy.
I will move on april the 19th to be an italian assistant in a school, in Epping... Just...my boyfriend wants to stay with me until june, probably the 15th and I need a place for us just for these 2 months...so...we are a couple:)
We love animals (I'm also vegetarian) and for me will be a pleasure take care of Lulu (food and walk and go to a park and everything else...) I had a dog too :)
I will arrive on april the 19th so if you are available in these days I can come, see your room and meet you and your dog.

just...how does it cost? and if I need the room from april the 25th it will be a problem for you?

thanks and good luck and enjoy europe:)

Posted February 26th, 2013 - 2:22 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
I will PM you both! :)

Posted February 25th, 2013 - 1:41 pm by from Lima, Peru (Permalink)
Hey Sarah, I would love to look after your room and Lulu but I need to be in Sydney for a friends 30th birthday on 31st May so unfortunately I wouldn't be able to stay in June.

I'm an easygoing English girl (26) and I love dogs!.

I have a good friend that lives just on Brunswick Street, I catch tram 8 to work and I miss having a pooch in my life so this really would be perfect for me!. I also miss cycling around so it would be good to have the use of a bike for a month.

No worries if you find someone who can stay for the entire time - just let me know :)

Enjoy your travels if I don't hear from you,

Vi x