Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Houseshare in fantastic house in Bayside
Posted February 28th, 2013 - 10:28 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
It is a huge house opposite the golf course, with a bus stop around the corner and 3km from Cheltenham train station.

The house is split level, it has 3 bedrooms, 3 lounge rooms, 2 full bathrooms and 3 seperate toilets. It also includes an inbuilt Sauna, in ground outdoor spa / pool,entertainment outdoor decking, yard, possibly undercover carport parking (depending on size of car)

The size and setup of the home allows both occupants to have their own space, well, a LOT of own space !!
It is currently furnished with anything you would need.

The bedroom is upstairs with your own living area, balcony and bathroom. The bedroom is a moderate size, with a built in wardrobe.The living area is quite big, with plenty of light and a full length balcony. This could also be used as the bedroom if preferred.
It does have NO airconditioning and gets warm on really hot days - of which we don't NORMALLY get THAT many. With the balcony doors and windows open it gets a nice breeze though.

I'm 36 (however I am not admitting to being in that agebracket yet), work fulltime standard 9-5, and I am very active. I cycle most days (the spare room is my bike room), run and generally like being outside. I can however also be very lazy.

I rather get up early and go for a ride than stay up late. I drink occassionally only, but otherwise I am sociable and like a chat. I try to eat healthy, however those plans never last long and I end up with a block of chocolate sooner or later !
I am respectful and tidy (in communal areas, my room is my business;)) and I would expect the same from others.
My dog is 4 years old and rules the house inside and out !! She will not go upstairs though.
She's a pointer-boxer cross and does shed hair, which keeps me busy vacuuming a fully carpeted house !
She's a bit timid at first, but loves cuddles. She will bark at someone at the door but then settle down quickly.

Ideally I am looking for a long term housemate, but at the moment I'd also consider shorter term or even renting out both rooms.
The upstairs area is $ 275 per week. But all is negotiable right now :)

Posted March 3rd, 2013 - 8:48 pm by from Santiago, Chile (Permalink)
Hi Im Pablo from Chile, 28, travelling in Australia for 11 months until now, i will need a room from the 18 to the 24 of march, i know that its very short term, but you really could help me with making an excemption this time, i will be alone but my girl leave in camberwell in a girls flat so i cant stay there, so maybe she its gonna be with me the most of the nights.
The last 3 months i leave in an ashram(yoga meditation center) in gosford near sydney, so im very quiet, not a party boy, almost vegetarian, builder enginner back home...and a nice guy, hope have a positive answer from you. cheers.

Posted March 6th, 2013 - 2:28 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi Pablo,

I can't do until the 24th, I have a few friends coming to stay from the 20th, so unless I can rent out the room long term, I will keep it free for them.

Silvia

Posted March 6th, 2013 - 2:40 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hey Pablo, You still looking? Pls call me on 9583 3216 Cheers Gerry :)