Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

free accommodation for some gardening and pool cleaning duties
Posted March 4th, 2013 - 6:00 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi there,

I have below advertised for a housemate, but in the meantime I thought I could offer the room free for 1 week in return of some gardening duties. I just can't do it all by myself and need some mowing done, weeding, fertilizing and sewing some lawn and some pool cleaning and patting my dog every now and then :) I have all the tools. I'd offer a week or so in a great house in Bayside.
I have a spare bicylce to use. Can pick up from train station. Great beachside suburb, enjoy summer at the beach while you can !
Anytime between now and around the 17-20Mar.

Anyone interested get in contact !!

Posted March 4th, 2013 - 9:06 am by from Duitama, Colombia (Permalink)
Hello

my name is Juan Camilo from Colombia.
I am going to study english in Melbourne for 10 month and I'm looking for a place to stay about a week, just the time for me to find a cheap flat in the city.
I am now in Melbourne . Do you think you will hava a solution for me?

Sure we will have a nice time!
I don't speak much english, yet :)

Hope to hear from you soon.

Posted March 6th, 2013 - 2:40 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi Juan, have you been succesfull yet ?

Beaumaris is about 25km out of the city centre, are you sure you would consider that distance ?
I have the room free until the 15th at least

Posted March 6th, 2013 - 2:55 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi Juan, If you are still looking, please call me on 9583 3216 and we can share information. I can also help you with English. Cheers Gerry :)

Posted March 6th, 2013 - 4:15 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi there, I've just started a job in Clayton. I've been in melbourne now for 3 weeks and i'm trying to find a place that is in good location to my rugby and workplace. This sounds ideal. I'd be interested in helping you with your yardwork for next week and then potentially stay long term.

my cell is 0429122794 - Cheers.

Posted March 6th, 2013 - 5:36 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi Ryan,

I will contact you later. I will certainly have some questions as you are so new here. When would you want it from ? And you MUST like dogs :)

Posted March 6th, 2013 - 5:56 am by from Duitama, Colombia (Permalink)
Hi Humdrum,
I don't have problem by a distance, I'm study english in the Australian Catholic University, I begin my class at 9:00 and finish at 13:00 hours. in the city I just want learn english.
I could help cleaning, mowing done, weeding, and pool cleaning and patting your dog.

I am person talented, enthusiastic and competent . Helping to make a pleasant environment.
I'm could know in the city outside.

Posted March 6th, 2013 - 6:07 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
I was in Alice Springs working for the 3 months prior to coming here. I will be in Philip Island for the weekend so I would be interested from the 12th until the weekend.

Dogs are our best friends ;)