Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Brunswick Short Term Sublet - 1 May-8 June
Posted March 29th, 2013 - 6:50 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
I'm looking to sublet my fully furnished room in Brunswick while away in Europe. The room is available from 1st May - 8th June. It's a large room with ensuite, tv and lots of cupboard space. I live with two lovely female housemates, (27 & 28). The house is on Nash St which is conveniently located between Lygon St and Sydney Rd. It's walking distance to heaps of great cafes and bars. You have trams 1 & 8 on Lygon St & tram 19 on Sydney Rd, Bus 508 on Blyth St and the Upfield train line a short walk away. It's a great area! There is heaps of non-permit free parking out front too if you have a car.

I am preferably looking for someone who would be interested in looking after my dog as part of the sub-lease. She is a lovely 6 yr old Dachshund named Lulu. She sleeps in her own bed but in my room. She obviously requires feeding and walking, so be great if you were a dog lover. All food costs for her would be covered by myself and you would have discounted rent to say thanks! I would just prefer this than having to put her in a kennel for 6 weeks.

The room would be $170 pw including bills & internet.

If you or anyone you know is interested please contact me with a bit about yourself. If you're interested in sub-leasing the room but not looking after Lulu still contact me as i know its a bit of a long shot finding someone who would want to do that!

Would also consider a couple for the room but obviously at a higher rate.

Thanks!
Sarah