Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Room with a double bed in Brunswick, $130, available NOW!
Posted April 14th, 2013 - 3:19 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi guys,

We have have a furnished room available in our apartment, perfect for travellers and medium to short-term stay, it has a double bed and linen, desk and wardrobe space, available now for $130 per week incl. bills and internet. The apartment is quite bohemian and grungy with lots of character, you will see what I mean when you see it. We are quite happy for you to stay a few weeks or several months, depending on your plans. Very close to Sydney rd, trams and Anstey train station.

You will be sharing with a couple (us) living in the other bedroom, there's also a large living room and kitchen, balcony, and two cats. The cats are very friendly, the place might not be suitable for someone with cat allergies.

I don't eat meat and prefer people not to bring meat or cook it in the house.

We have great collections of DVDs and books, boardgames, and would love to have someone who is happy to share cleaning and occasional dinners/movie nights/game nights together. We are also quite happy to leave you all to yourself, if that's your thing.

I'm studying photography full time and David studies writing, so someone creative would be perfect. You can get free Russian or English conversation lessons with your stay:)

PM or text me on 0430 103 085 for more details.

Cheers, Lola

Posted April 15th, 2013 - 7:04 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
G´day Lola,

My name is Wagih, I am a student in unimelb and I am looking for a place to stay for 1 month (may be a bit longer) from 18/05. If the room is available then, I would like to take a look. Please feel free to ask me as many question you may have.

Cheers,

Wagih

Post removed.
Posted April 15th, 2013 - 2:03 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
This post has been removed by the user.

Deleted Post
Posted April 15th, 2013 - 2:05 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hey Lola and David. I would love to meet you and see the place . I'm not very fussy , the only fact that the room is furnished and the very attractive price rent include bills already fulfilled my. We might chair some vegetarian recipes ideas and have some good feast sometime.

Anyway . I will tell you more about my self and my plan on phone.

I am currently doing some Helpx in Healswill . I will be in town on Thursday and Friday so if you around let’s catch up .
Here my phone : 04 98 64 45 51

Posted April 20th, 2013 - 11:26 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hey Lola,

I sent you a text message!
Hope to hear from you :)

Floor

Posted April 25th, 2013 - 1:23 am by from Termoli, Italy (Permalink)
Hi Lola! Here's Sara. I'm an italian assistant in a school in epping. I'm looking for a room near the south morang line and with nice people to live with. NO ITALIAN cause I need to improve my english:) so for me it will be perfect:) I'm vegetarian, easygoing and I love to share my life with my roommates. I'm very curios and what more? I'd like to meet you and see the home. if you can, I'm available tomorrow in the evening (5 pm) or sunday. let me know and anyway good luck for everything!