Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Subletting my room during May and June, in Yarraville.
Posted April 18th, 2013 - 1:59 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi CSers,

I'm travelling Europe for 2 months in May and June, and thinking to sublet my own room in very cheap price.

It will be $300-350 per calendar month including bills, depends on how long you stay.

My place is in Yarraville, very nice suburb close to CBD. 25-30 minutes by train to city. The house is close to Village where you can enjoy theatre, nice cafes, restaurants, pub and Melbourne village life. I share the house with 2 Columbians, one guy and one girl. You have to be respectful since my house mate works very early, then very late at night so partying or loud noise at night is not what we want.

Any more questions, feel free to ask.

PS. I'm flying 2nd of May and will be back at 1st of July. If you must arrive a bit earlier, we could share the room for few days if you don't mind. :)
Pinnie

Posted April 18th, 2013 - 2:36 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi Pinnie,

I'm looking for a place to stay during the month of June as my current sublet is over in May. Let me know if you aren't able to sublet your room for both months and you need help filling it for just the one month. I currently live in North Melbourne and work full time during the day so early quiet nights are no problem for me!

Let me know! :)

Maya

Posted April 18th, 2013 - 3:48 am from Melbourne, Australia
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted April 18th, 2013 - 3:57 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Bugger :-/ I'v just screwed up of name spelling . lol Sorry about that . ;-)

Posted April 18th, 2013 - 3:58 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hey Penni Marco here . 2 month in Europe!!! You'r going to have a ball i'm sure. I am interested in your offer. I would love to check out your place and meet you . I’m in town today and tomorrow . It will be great if we can make it sometime within those days. Don’t have any strict schedule to stick to so anytime will do ;-) .
Otherwise can still manage to stay in town til Saturday if so .


The move in datewill do for me . can stay to someone place while your still here .I am sure that I going to have lovely flatmates and we will get along .

Drop me a line or text me : 0498644551.

Happy day . Get to speak soon .