Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Northcote sublet. End of May for 5 weeks or 3.5 months.
Posted May 6th, 2013 - 11:10 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
5 weeks sublet from end of May til early July for an almost right person, OR the 3.5 months described below, for the right person.

We're looking for a short-term housemate/s to join a communal home for 3.5 months, from the very end of May until mid-Sept. The first 7 weeks in one bedroom, and then to a different room for the rest of the time. Both rooms are big, comfortable and (almost) fully furnished. The house is kinda old though, so we're definitely not talking luxury here. House aims to be environmentally friendly.

Living with 4 others good types in their early-mid 30s, and 3 chickens. Food is communal (we spend $50 each per week). Meals are vegetarian and whoever's home eats together most nights. The expectation is that you'd cook a house meal once or twice a week, and normal housework commitments, incl some chicken love. We've a lovely, big back garden with veggie patch which we're getting ready for winter.

We're real nice, promise. You gotta be queer friendly. We want someone roughly our age who will fit in well. It's pretty important in a 5 person house! Rent and bills are good value.

If this works, here's the facebook link so you can see photos:
https://www.facebook.com/events/468354963233986/?fref=ts

Posted May 6th, 2013 - 11:26 am by from Termoli, Italy (Permalink)
Hi! I'm Sara, 27, italian. I'm looking for a long term...but this post sounds really good...
just...if you send me your e mail I can send you my phone number and my details. I'd like to see the room as soon as possible and more to meet your flatmates.
ah...I'm vegetarian so it will good for me:)