Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

short/long-term room in sharehouse in parkville - great for couples/pairs
Posted May 9th, 2013 - 2:35 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
hey!
some of our housemates are moving out so we've got a room available in our big house, with a nice garden and lots of living areas. its a really big room with a nice built-in cupboard and an ensuite bathroom, its a good room for couples/pairs.
there's 6 of us living here including me, all in our early twenties, studying or working, we like to have people over and hang out, but coz theres so many of us we've also got to try and keep the place clean. we're in parkville (oak st), and splitting bills and rent amongst so many people means the rent is cheap!
if that all sounds good to you get in touch,
cheers
nicola

Posted May 9th, 2013 - 2:43 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi Nicola,

PM sent.

Posted May 9th, 2013 - 3:44 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hey! Sounds awesome, i'm really interested! My name is Lovisa, I'm from sweden and moved to melbourne about three weeks ago from Fremantle, WA where i spent five months. Working full time and i'm anxious to get out of the hostel!

I'm happy, spontaneous, energetic and love talking and hanging out with wonderful people. Also tidy and respectful of course!

Cheers,

Lovisa!

Posted May 12th, 2013 - 12:03 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi there,
sounds like an awesome house and am pretty interested.
Bit about myself: Am vegetarian, pretty easy going, into all kind of oudoorsy stuff (kiting, climbing, hiking etc.), travelling, bit into circus stuff as well and love hanging around with friends. Lived in lots of shared houses before and always up for some fun and good company and am reasonable tidy. Just finished my Phd (marine biology) in perth and moved over to find a job here in melbourne (bit more arty :)). Would be great to meet you. My phone nr is 0412280861.
Cheers Saskia