Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for room in broader area around fitzroy and brunswick
Posted May 12th, 2013 - 12:11 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi there,
just arrived in Melbourne and looking for a place to live long-term in nice and easy going share house. Just finished my Phd (marine biology) in perth and moved over to find a job here in melbourne (bit more arty :)). Am into all kind of oudoorsy stuff (kiting, climbing, hiking etc.), travelling, bit into circus stuff as well and love hanging around with friends. Lived in lots of shared houses before and always up for some fun and good company. If you have a room available would be awesome to hear from you. My phone nr is 0412280861.
Cheers Saskia

Posted May 12th, 2013 - 1:40 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hey Saskia

Welcome to Melbourne:)

I am looking for someone to take up my room while I will be away for a month and a half. I know you are looking for something in brunswick/fitzroy, but still who knows, maybe you ll be interested in this too:)


We have a massive furnished double storey room for rent availabe for 1,5 months from 3rd of June to 17th of July in a great wooden/brick townhouse in Richmond (15 minutes away from the city center), just next to Abbotsford gardens. Room can fit 2 person, so if you want ti share with a friend, its perfect:)

There are lots of cafes, a shopping mall, pool, football field, Yarra river and different tram stations which can take you anywhere. Our house is very laid back. We also have a green front yard which is perfect for chilling at night with a drink or some food.

You will be sharing with 2 amazing italian girls living in another room, working and doing different creative stuff. They also like circus and performance art!! Very easygoing, respectful and fun.

The price is $270 per week, so if shared with a friend, this is a REALLY good deal for the room I am offering:)

Give me a call if you are interested and want to have a look:)

Peace
Val

Posted May 12th, 2013 - 4:49 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
i Saskia,

I'am Giulia from the pirate house. We are currently looking for flatmates in our shared house (have a look at the profile the pirate house). We are in Thornbury/Northcote and the room would be 250 per week, would u be interested?

cheers
Giulia