Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Room available in chill sharehouse Hawthorn
Posted October 20th, 2013 - 9:34 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hey all, myself and a lovely gal named Faith are looking for a third room-mate to complete our set.

The room is a very decent sized, carpeted room with two windows; it’s currently a dining room we never use, actually. It’s unfurnished, and rent is $147 weekly. Bills are additional, and tend to run about $75 a month, all in. Bond is $294. We have wifi internet and the speed is usually good. As mentioned, the room is currently an unloved dining room, so it is available immediately.

The place is in Hawthorn, few steps from the Bridge Hotel. It’s old but clean and, aside from a kitchen sink that was apparently made for a midget, there’s a decent amount of space. Shared bathroom and toilet (which are seperate from one another, which is awesome). Washer inside, big ol laundry lines in our back courtyard. The transport options are good - the trams 48 and 75 just down the road, Hawthorn train station 700m away, and 5km to the city. The Yarra, Bridge rd, Swinburne uni, Burnley, parks, bike trails, shops, etc all nearby.

I’m Canadian and Faith is from Singapore. We’re both female and in our 30’s. The room is open to either a guy or gal, LGBTQ friendly, of any age provided you’re responsible; which is to say you pay your rent on time, usually wash your dishes after you cook and occasionally turn the Roomba on. We’d prefer someone that can stay at least 3 months, if not longer.
Faith and I are both pretty chill, get on very well and are looking for someone like-minded. We both love that our home is somewhere we can relax at the end of the day and it’s important to us to keep that vibe going. So if you’re looking for either a party home or somewhere that’s just a place to keep your bed, ours may not be the place for you. Think somewhere in the middle - friendly conversation about your day, low-key suppers with friends + the occasional surprise cupcake ^_^

We do tend to spend the greater percentage of our time out of the house; Faith works as a nurse while I work 2 part-time jobs - one as a tattooist and the other at an MMA gym. I’m not sure what occupation could possibly fit in with that to make any sort of pattern but, you know, get at us.

If you’re interested, it’s best to contact my email directly at inkandfire@gmail.com, but please remember to include your CS handle in the information so I can stalk your profile here ;)

Cheers.

Posted October 20th, 2013 - 4:56 pm by from Rome, Italy (Permalink)
yep!!