Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for a room to rent from the 26th of January :-)
Posted December 18th, 2013 - 5:16 pm by from Gijon, Spain (Permalink)
My name is Arantxa and I am originally from Spain. I'm planning to have a career break;a kind of gap year ,to improve my English and travel around Australia .I have already travelled extensively mostly across Europe,USA and other countries such as Egypt or Jordan.I am a down-to- earth,easy going and friendly girl who enjoys life.I try to live a healthy life and I am a non smoker person.I should be arriving in Melbourne on the 26th of January.I'm looking for a room to rent in a suburb close to the CBD, preferrably in Fitzroy or Brunswick area for my first month .Also,If you know a student residence which offers value-for-money accommodation,please let me know.

If you have any other queries, don't hesitate to ask .
Thank you in advance :-)

Posted December 18th, 2013 - 8:50 pm by from Haderslev, Denmark (Permalink)
Hey Arantxa!

I am in the same situation as you, although I have actually just arrived in Melbourne today. I am starting my stay here by CouchSurfing and getting to know some people, but will have to find an apartment within a month for sure. So keep me in mind if you haven't figured anything out by the time you are heading out, I would be happy to look for a shared place.

Best regards,
Kasper