Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Edward Street East Brunswick: Two (2) bedrooms from early Feb!
Posted January 21st, 2014 - 10:41 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi all,

Two bedrooms are coming up available in early Feb 2014 in our awesome corner-shop-turned-residence. Edward street is perfectly located in Brunswick and the house is an absolute gem.

So our our two girls (Irish and Danish) are moving back to Europe, leaving two lovable Australian guys in desperate need of new housemates.

Rent is $753/month for the bigger room upstairs, and $688/month for the smaller one downstairs. Electricity and water bills are quarterly, internet is monthly ($30).

A bit about your new housemates (both 27/m/Australian):

- Lachy (me). Young commercial lawyer (sell out!) just starting out. Fitness poseur whose main source of physical activity is mixed social netball and frisbee. Cleans dishes like nobody's business. Occupies his own 'pad' in the Northern wing of the house.

- Steve. Wheeler-dealer, consultant extraordinaire with the Gift of the Gab. If our house were a footy team he'd be head cheerleader, ensuring appropriate levels of house banter and -- in his words -- shenanigans.

Strong preference is for girls in both rooms (gotta get dat gender balance) and 6-month+ stayers. We will want you to sign the lease and pay of course pay bond (duh).

Get in touch if you're interested and let's set up a viewing!

PS --

For photos, check out our gumtree ad: http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/brunswick/flatshare-houseshare/edward-street-east-brunswick-two-2-bedrooms-from-early-feb-/1036916139

Posted January 27th, 2014 - 7:28 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi Lachy! I have accepted into University of Melbourne and my course is starting on 3rd March. . Was interested in either of the rooms at your place and will be taking it up at least for 6 months. .. Are either of the rooms still available?

Posted January 28th, 2014 - 4:14 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi! I'm also interested in the small room :)

I'm a spanish guy (sorry dude, the gender balance would become more unbalanced heheh) and I'm 21. I'm enrolled in an exchange program at RMIT (city campus). I'll move to Melbourne this next sunday so next week I would be able to meet for an inspection even to move if I fit in your parameters.

I'm very tidy and clean, I love sports and music (I use to play guitar) and also cooking. I'm studying Telecommunication Engineering and I'm in my last year. I'll be in Melbourne until May or middle-June (when I have my exams).

If that sound good to you guys and you are able to meet for an inspection or something just let me know. I still don't have an australian phone, but it will be the first thing I'll do onces in Melbourne. For the moment my e-mail is nauix26@gmail.com, I check it very often.

Cheers!
Arnau

Posted February 4th, 2014 - 12:11 pm by from Gijon, Spain (Permalink)
Hi there!I'm very interested.Are the rooms still available?Could I drop by tomorrow or on Thursday?Thanks!
Arantxa.

Posted February 4th, 2014 - 12:17 pm by from Noisy-le-Grand, France (Permalink)
Hi ! I'm Celia 24 y/o French girl coming to Melbourne for a year. I'm interested in one of the two rooms ! I'll arrive to Melbourne on the 6th of Feb, is it possible to drop by ?
Celia