Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Still available: East Brunswick bedroom for THREE WEEKS in Feb (175/week)
Posted January 22nd, 2014 - 8:33 pm by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
I'm heading to South Africa in February and I'd like to sub-let my room.

It's a bloody fantastic room.

It's huge and it has its own ensuite bathroom (toilet, shower). It is located on the second floor of our achingly cool house -- an old corner shop on Edward street in Brunswick East. You will be sharing with three other people: an Australian guy, Irish girl and another to be confirmed.

I am negotiable on dates, but I can offer this room for THREE WEEKS (2 Feb to 22 Feb) at $175/week + $50 one-off payment for internet/bills (ie, $575 total for a three-week period).

When you consider the quality of the room, the quality of the house mates and the quality of the house's location -- that's a bargain!

Contact me on 0408804032 to set up a viewing

Posted January 23rd, 2014 - 2:31 pm by from Bristol, England (Permalink)
I'm still really interested in the sub-let.I'm now arriving on the 4th of Feb and looking into finding a house in Brunswick and am viewing one that starts from the 24th so the timing could be perfect for me. I an quiet, easygoing, friendly and clean. I am sorry I am not able to view the room in person but would be happy to Skype with you guys and have online banking so can send you a deposit or full rent beforehand. Best wishes Amma