• I arrive at the convenient hour at 1 a.m. on 23 March at the Kenyatta airport. This is my first time to Nairobi. I have a tent - where do people recommend sleeping? All of the campsites seem to be run by tour operators. I had most of my valuable stolen so am on a tight budget.

If anyone has a garden or floorspace to offer - or recommendations of a decent campsite - I would appreciate it.

Best,
    Jacob
    in Ouagadougou
    Private_message
    Hi Jacob, lol very difficult camping in Nairobi. the best is to find a place at the YMCA for the first night if you dont have a host. a taxi is available at the airport at a price.
    yea, still ask why airlines arrive at those odd hours but i guess its the price that one pays.......
    i would have welcomed you at my place but i will be on the way to the coast, leaving on the 22.03.
    Hope you find a host, and be careful in a big city, its like most big cities in the world..........
    take care

Tini
    Private_message
    there arr so many places you can camp. in nairobi.meru,isiolo samburu game park. caping in tne wild a good secure places.take a pick
    Private_message
    Hello Jacob, i am posting you a number of camping grounds and their contacts.
    1. Acacia camp -
    2. Wildebeest camp ..kibera road off ngong road
    3. Rowallans camp - the cheapest of all less than 5 dollars
    Private_message
    Hi. Jacob there is so many places you can camp in Nairobi.. the best place i now like Baringo,Naivasha and Naivasha is the best place.. your much welcome any time and any moment even Nairobi i now some places you can camp

Thanks
    Grace
    Private_message
    sorry buddy if you don't get a host just hola me ill give you ma no
    Private_message
    Hallo and wellcome,i live near the airport and can offer you a place...if interested drop me a message or samykm2003@yahoo.com
    Private_message
    Hi Jacob,Naivasha is the best camping site.
    good day