• Hello everyone ! I'm Gabriel from Canada, I'll be in Paris for NYE. Is there a CS event of people looking to see the fireworks or party on the Champs-Élysées with bottles of nice bubbles ? I speak French as well if you wish to msg me ;-) Cheers !
    Private_message
    Hi there

There's no fireworks for the NYE in Paris ;)

Cheers
    Private_message
    I would be down for the Champs-Élysées then. I heard it's pretty a sweet street party for NYE.
    Private_message
    I'm down for that as well, clubs and house parties doesn't interest me as much as it is my first time in Paris. Wanted to see how Parisians celebrate on the streets!
    Private_message
    Parisians don't celebrate on the streets, only strangers do! :)
    Private_message
    We would like to be outside too. Maybe we can meet up with a group of Cs'ers somewhere?
    I can't really decide where to go. Champs Elysee, Eiffel Tower or Montmarte? What do you think?
    Private_message
    To everyone: I was told by a parisien that there are not going to be fireworks in the city of Paris for the 31st of december. He told me that there are fireworks for their national celebration in july but not for the new year´s eve. I am of course not 100% sure of this but I just wanted to let you know so you won´t be disapointed about it.

Any french person that has experienced new year before in Paris could confirm whether there will be or not fireworks for that night?

Thanks
    Private_message
    in almost similar topics (NYE ) returned the same questions and the same answers :((( about fireworks
    Private_message
    @Steven Would you have the kindness to create it ? I think I am a bad contact person because today was my first day in Paris and I do not know the city very well. Plus I have a german cell phone # and it cost $$ to answer/make calls.

@Catherine: On the internet they say a really good spot are the Champs Elysee.
    Private_message