• Hi, Im looking to take French and/or Arabic classes and/or meet up with folks to learn together, practice conversation etc. . Anyone know of low-cost classes or kno of groups or want to form a group for either language?
    Private_message
    I'd love to meet up with folks to practice French with...
    Private_message
    I would like to learn and practice French as well!
    Private_message
    I'm an accredited French tutor from l'Academie Francais. I'm always looking to help new people learn! If you're interested, let me know what you're looking for.
    Private_message
    I'm going to France in July for a month, so would like to have some conversational skills. I've been studying French a little, but would like to get more confident talking with people. Maybe meeting once a week to have a conversation group?
    Private_message
    That sounds good. Should we just have a conversation group or some form of lessons, say with Marck or look into Nationalities Services? Marck, what were you thinking, or what would you charge (if anything) to meet up with us for conversation and maybe a little language support? It sounds like all of us have some French, so it would be mostly practicing together and sharing knowledge rather than teaching, depending on what everyone wants.
    Private_message
    Well, I never charge for the initial consultation, which is really to assess current levels, and set time frames/goals etc. Here are the AF rates, but these are for courses in a classroom setting. Depending on if you're in need of my professional services, we can talk about rates per class or per course or whatever the case may be. But if it's just getting together and speaking french over some wine, I might just be interested in attending that course myself!
    Private_message
    Charles, that sounds great.