• Me and my girlfriend (soon to be wife) booked an impromptu trip to Iceland. We're arriving February 19th until March 1st. To date we don't have any plans but thought about renting a car and roadtrip the island and see how far we get.

I'm a filmmaker and bring some of my equipment, so if anyone is interested in a no budget, spontaneous short film or interview production, hit me up.

My girlfriend has a vintage and 2nd hand shop in Berlin and is interested in (sustainable/ecofair) fashion and all things related.

Our flat in Berlin is empty for the time being, so maybe a flat swap could be interesting for someone who travels to Berlin in this time period.

So, if you know any people who want to hang out, need a ride, could potentially be interested in hosting a couple, or want anything from Berlin, hit me up! Generally reply fast!

best,
    laurent
    Private_message
    Hi Laurent, I will be travelling to Iceland from Feb 19th to Feb 26th or so. I'm from Montreal, Canada, spent the last 2 months travelling in Europe, and now i'm going to Iceland before moving back to Europe to travel/live there (hope to find an apartment in Oslo for a few months)

I also had similar plans of renting a car and doing a roadtrip. As far as hosting, couchsurfing is one of my options, but I was thinking also that airbnb.com could be an interesting cheap option, and I was thinking this morning of finding 1-3 people to rent a place with me for a few days as it is cheaper than to do it alone, and each person gets more privacy than in a hostel.